Platform comparison · checked September 2026

Best PTE practice websites with AI scoring, compared: EdKnot, Pearson, Gurully and APEUni

EdKnot, Pearson’s Official AI Practice, Gurully and APEUni on the things that change your preparation. We make EdKnot; every competitor fact is from the vendor’s own pages, and anything not stated there is marked, not guessed.

Compare platformsPTE practice with AI scoring
That’s usEdKnot
US$10.99US$5.99
Intro Offer30 days · unlimited scoring
Pearson AI Practice
US$59.99
1 month · official questions · Charged in USD
Gurully
US$16
30-day Prime
APEUni
US$15.99
30-day VIP · app store
Free mock test
Yes1 per product
PartlyDiagnostics only
Yes1 scored mock
Not stated on public pagesNo free mock stated
Free AI scoringper day, on practice
Yes15 reviews/day
PartlySample scoring
Partly5 speaking/day
Not stated on public pagesNot stated
Plans
15 · 30 · 60 days
7 days · 1 month · 3 months
7 · 15 · 30 · 60 days
30 · 90 · 180 days
Question bank
≈21,000
1,000+ official
30,000+
“Thousands”
Full mock testson paid plans
*Unlimited, subject to fair use
15
Unlimited
Not stated on public pagesNot stated
Sectional testson paid plans
*Unlimited, subject to fair use
20
Unlimited
Not stated on public pagesNot stated
August 2025 tasksRespond to a Situation, Summarize Group Discussion
YesBoth, AI-scored
Yes“Every question type”
YesBoth named
Not stated on public pagesNot named on homepage
PTE Core
YesFull set + CLB mapping
PartlySeparate product
Yes
Yes
Scoring
EdKnot AI, Pearson-style traits
Official traits; official engine on its Scored Practice Test
“Instant accurate AI scoring”
“AI Scoring Engine”
ActionsStart freeNot affiliatedNot affiliatedNot affiliated
  • Competitor facts from each vendor’s own pages, checked 18 September 2026 and re-checked periodically
  • Competitor prices are their listed prices in the currency shown, before taxes and promotions
  • EdKnot’s price is live, including any current offer
* Subject to fair usage policy.

Which PTE site has a genuinely free mock test?

EdKnot and Gurully both give one scored free mock.

EdKnot’s comes per product, Academic / UKVI and Core, with 15 AI score reviews a day for practice and no card. Pearson’s free tier is two diagnostics with sample questions. APEUni’s public pages do not state a free mock.

What does a month of PTE practice cost?

EdKnot
US$10.99US$5.99
Intro Offer
30 days · unlimited scoring
Pearson AI Practice
US$59.99
1 month · official questions · Charged in USD
Gurully
US$16
30-day Prime
APEUni
US$15.99
30-day VIP · app store

EdKnot’s price is live from our pricing feed, including any running offer, and plans are prepaid for 15, 30 or 60 days with no auto-renewal. Competitor figures are their listed 30-day prices on 18 September 2026 in the currency shown, before taxes and promotions, so check each site before paying.

Which platforms cover Respond to a Situation and Summarize Group Discussion?

EdKnot scores both with AI; Gurully names both in its speaking list.

Pearson’s AI Practice page says it covers “every question type across all four skills”. APEUni’s homepage question list did not name them when we checked, and we could not check inside its app.

Which is best for PTE Core and Canada PR?

EdKnot covers the full Core task set and maps every section score to a CLB level.

It also has a Core score calculator. Pearson sells a separate Official PTE Core AI Practice. Gurully and APEUni both list PTE Core.

How are the scores produced?

Only Pearson’s separately sold Scored Practice Test is scored by the official PTE engine. Every other score, including EdKnot’s, is an estimate.

Pearson’s AI Practice feedback is “aligned to official scoring traits”. EdKnot’s own AI is trained to Pearson-style traits and uses the same engine in practice and mocks, so results stay comparable. Gurully describes “instant accurate AI scoring”, and APEUni’s app describes an “AI Scoring Engine” that “simulates the real PTE scoring system”.

Which should you use?

EdKnot for the whole cycle: diagnose with the free mock, practise the task types it flags, retest after each cycle.

Pick the line that matches where you are.

  • You have a target score and a date: take EdKnot’s free mock, practise the task types it flags, retest after each cycle.
  • You want an official-engine number before test day: Pearson sells a Scored Practice Test separately. It is a check, not practice.
  • You want many timed mocks: every EdKnot paid plan includes unlimited full and sectional mocks under fair use, all AI-scored.

How we checked these facts

Every competitor fact on this page was read from the vendor’s own public pages on 18 September 2026. Anything a vendor does not state is marked “not stated”, not guessed. We re-check periodically; if something is out of date, email [email protected] and we will correct it.

Frequently asked questions

Are AI scores from practice websites the same as real PTE scores?

No. Only Pearson’s Scored Practice Test is scored by the official PTE engine. Every other AI score, including EdKnot’s, is an estimate built to mirror Pearson’s scoring traits. Use practice scores to see what to work on and whether you are improving, and use one official scored test as the final check.

Which PTE practice website has a genuinely free mock test?

EdKnot and Gurully both give one scored free mock. EdKnot’s is one per product with no card; Gurully’s free plan caps AI scoring for practice at five speaking answers a day. Pearson’s free tier is two diagnostics. APEUni’s public pages do not state a free mock.

Which platforms cover Respond to a Situation and Summarize Group Discussion?

EdKnot scores both tasks with AI for Academic and Core. Gurully names both in its speaking list. Pearson says its AI Practice covers every question type. APEUni’s homepage list did not name them when we checked in September 2026.

Ready to turn this into practice?

Start Free Mock Test